Home Not logged in.      Log In        My Downloads

Talent Music Publishers

A Lutheran Christmas

A beautiful medley of three Lutheran Hymns: "Come, O Long-Expected Jesus," "A Mighty Fortress is our God," and "Let the Earth Now Praise the Lord."  The piece opens with a fanfare based on "A Mighty Fortress" and flows into the W. Walker, southern harmony Advent tune.  The second hymn, written by Martin Luther, is unique since it uses the original meter and syncopated tune.  The piece concludes with the third hymn with a similar fanfare as the beginning.

Category:  String Orchestra,
Composer:  Dr. Jorge E. Garcia

Price:  $25.00

Performance Notes: 

The key signatures are well within the abilities of the middle school to high school String Orchestra (Bb Major, C Major, and G minor).  Rhythmic complexities are sixteenth note triplets, 32nd note flourishes in both fanfares, the unique original rhythm of the Luther piece.

Click to view sample Score Performance Level:  Grade 3+

Performance Time:  6:32 minutes


(idev-DigiShop 5.0 :: modified by Dave's Web Dynamics)